全新Excalibur Knights of the Round Table圆桌骑士腕表

10.04.2015

Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼在2013年推出了一款稀世佳作:Excalibur Knights of the Round Table圆桌骑士腕表,其创作灵感源自亚瑟王的传奇故事。如今,圆桌骑士的崭新诠释于2015年傲然登场,Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼借此超卓腕表,重现令此永恒传奇广为世人赞颂的无上价值。

一场惊世演绎,一段永恒传奇

作为日内瓦的制表名家,Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼时计向来以其丰富且令人惊奇的面貌而享有盛名,此圆桌骑士传奇的当代演绎也不例外。Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼于2013年首度发表了28枚限量版的Excalibur Knights of the Round Table圆桌骑士腕表,其果敢气魄的设计风格与圆桌武士历史传说的灵感来源都令它闪耀着尊贵的荣光。此腕表以珐琅材质与镶贴方式重新复刻了专为亨利八世制作、摆设于温彻斯特城堡大会堂的英国橡树圆桌,并运用象征都铎王朝的绿色与乳白色;表盘上12位尊贵骑士的铸像围绕着圆桌而坐。2015年,Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼再度推出28枚仅在其专卖店出售的限量腕表,以古铜精雕细琢而成的12位武士环绕着珍贵的墨玉表盘。这个充满了历史印记的表盘经过精心雕琢,为圆桌传奇作出全新的诠释,更为腕表所唤醒的神奇力量与勇士精神增添光辉。

美学灵感的传承
传奇故事中的魔法师梅林宣称:“围绕着此圆桌,最勇敢的骑士们将汇聚一堂,并拥有平等地位。离开这个大厅,他们将开始扫除侵略、庇护弱者、惩戒骄者的旅程。”这正是12位英勇骑士冒险历程的起点,他们宣誓效忠亚瑟王,并发誓将不遗余力达成目标,克服所有障碍,以求凯旋而归。从中世纪开始直到今天,巫师梅林与圆桌武士的传奇故事依然是最广为流传的民间故事。亚瑟王英勇无畏地在侵略者的刀剑下捍卫自己的领土,这所向披靡的一幕曾在布劳赛良德森林(forest of Broceliande)中上演。而在战场上,还有众多集贤能、品德、勇猛于一身的人中豪杰伴其左右。他们的雄才武略与高情远致俨然如日月同辉。他们的英雄事迹在历史的长卷中留下了光辉的一笔,树立了崇尚胆识且敬贤礼士的高尚美德。

Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼在制表领域中秉持着相同的信念与追求,力求能“赋予人们梦想”,并竭尽所能在此领域中寻求自身的圣杯:毫不妥协的卓越品质,并将此决心体现在其所有时计皆达到日内瓦印记认证的标准上。品牌的产品设计总监Lionel Favre说到:“在这个传奇故事中,神秘骑士们的箴言‘勇敢而慷慨’正反映出了Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼对待制表工艺的态度。骑士精神之于Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼,更是表现在艺术家与制表师之间的并肩协作,以创造出同时符合双方标准的绝世之作。要将精准度与工艺特质完美结合,必须借助能工巧匠细致入微的制作工序,也只有在珠宝师的目镜下对其局部细节进行鉴赏,才能领略其中的精湛绝妙。”

炉火纯青的技艺
在这款精致独特的艺术作品中,Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼与日内瓦表厂的制表骑士们对卓越品质的不懈追求再度体现于工艺美学与超凡技术的微妙结合之上。单是为了创造如此复杂精密的表盘,便需要整整十个月的时间,以进行开发、研究和试验。

精雕细琢
新款腕表展现出令人惊叹的微缩工艺与精准度,12位手持利剑的圆桌骑士围塑出一个完美的圆圈,以取代传统的时标。这些缩影人物源于才华卓著且极富热忱的工艺大师们巧夺天工之手,个个栩栩如生、神态各异。每位骑士仅有6.5毫米的高度,却生动地展现出传奇故事赋予他的特质。因此,每一个铸像皆需要一天的制作时间,其中包括三维立体铸模再针对每处细节用手工进行精雕细琢。有别于2013年的黄金骑士,这是首次采用古铜材质来进行微雕的作品,除了必须处理技术上额外出现的复杂性,古铜上轻微的铜绿也更加凸显出此杰作与先前版本的差异。我们不难想见如此复杂和精细的工作将用去大量的制作时间:微雕每一个骑士都需要一整个工作日,而一整个月的工作时间则仅能够完成两个表盘的制作。围绕中央表盘的环状缎面白金盘缘被加以雕刻并生成绿锈,以达到最终如鹅卵石铺砌般的效果,此乃需要相当高超的技巧与十足的耐心方能实现。

强力象征
以墨玉来体现圆桌的决定源自于桌面本身在雕刻层面的复杂性,然而其结果却相当完美成功。Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼采用一项能够实现独特细微差异的全新镌刻技术来完成桌面图案的雕琢,与墨玉产生明显的反差,却丝毫不损及此珍贵材质。墨玉向来被视为护身宝石,象征着力量、智慧与自我掌控的能力。当人们在谨慎面对财务或社交时,认为墨玉能够防范那些易怒与暴力倾向的人。人们也相信它能够使人中肯诚实地面对自己,吸收和转化那些不利于健康且具有摧毁性的情绪。

无懈可击
此腕表以直径45毫米的白金表壳搭载着与先前版本相同的RD821自动上链机械机芯,拥有48小时的动力储存,犹如一名卓越而坚毅的勇士。它与Roger Dubuis罗杰杜彼的所有其他时计一样,其172枚零件皆经过手工精修并镌刻着享有盛名的日内瓦印记,为腕表的独家质量、优良产地、精湛工艺、优异性能与坚固持久提供了极致保证。

Load more news
分享此腕表
分享此新闻
常见搜索
联系礼宾部
要求回电
了解更多
寻找专卖店
qrcode

Excalibur Knights Round Table II

10.04.2015

In 2013, the legend of King Arthur was the inspiration for a one‑of‑a‑kind Roger Dubuis creation evocatively named Excalibur Knights of the Round Table. Today, in 2015, Roger Dubuis proudly introduces a new interpretation of the key values that have made this ageless legend truly universal.

A spectacular new interpretation of a timeless legend

Discover the Excalibur Knights Round Table II, a new interpretation of the key values that have made this ageless legend truly universal.

Manufacture Roger Dubuis has a well-established reputation for springing surprises in many guises, and its contemporary take on the legend of the Round Table is no exception. For a first interpretation unveiled in 2013, the designers of the Geneva-based Manufacture presented a 28-piece limited edition distinguished by its boldness and steeped in history. The noble figures appeared seated around an enamel and decal reproduction of the Tudor green and cream painted English Oak Round Table made for Henry VIII and placed in the Grand Hall of his castle at Winchester. For 2015, a stunning new 28-piece iteration available exclusively from Roger Dubuis boutiques features the 12 exquisitely engraved and sculpted bronze knights positioned around a precious black jade dial. Masterfully engraved and laden with symbolism, this fresh expression of the Round Table legend adds even further weight to the evocative power of the piece.

A noble legacy of aesthetic inspiration
Legend has it that Merlin declared: “around this table, the bravest knights will gather as equals. They will set forth in search of adventure, righting wrongs, protecting the weak and humbling the proud”. Thus began the adventures, as the 12 Knights took the oath of allegiance to King Arthur, swearing to spare no effort, overcome any obstacle and return triumphant. From the Middle Ages to the modern day, the universality of the legend of the Wizard and the Knights of the Round Table has remained popular. King Arthur valiantly defends his realm from his enemies and all the action takes place essentially in the mythical forest of Brocéliande. The best, the noblest and the purest of men are at his side in combat, companions whose strength of arm is equalled only by their strength of character. The story of their exploits has marked history and eloquently honoured the cardinal values of strength and respect.

These are much the same aspirations that motivate Manufacture Roger Dubuis in its ongoing desire to make people dream and its quest for its own particular Holy Grail: the uncompromising excellence epitomised in its 100% Poinçon de Genève certification. Product Design Director Lionel Favre explains: “In this standout model, the motto of the mythical knights, ‘Courage and generosity’ reflects the Roger Dubuis approach to its craft. It is nobly represented by the artists and watchmakers working in close collaboration to create an alliance of both traditions. The sum of this precision and craftsmanship consists of detail that is so fine and intricate it can only be appreciated when examined through a jeweller’s eyepiece.”

Superlative technical sophistication
Within this exquisite art piece, the relentless pursuit of excellence of Roger Dubuis and the knights of the Geneva Manufacture is once again expressed through a subtle combination of craftsmanship and complex construction representing an authentic technical prowess. Creating the elaborate, intricately crafted dial alone called for ten full months of development, research and trials.

Extreme refinement
Here, in a stunning display of miniaturisation and precision, the 12 figures representing the legendary Knights of the Round Table with their swords form a perfect circle replacing traditional hour-markers. This breathtaking miniaturisation, the work of highly skilled passionate artisans, produces 12 completely individual knights, each one only 6.5 mm tall and unique in its own right, representing one of the legendary figures. Requiring a day of work to make a single knight, each consists of a three-dimensional casting in bronze with finely sculpted, hand-finished details, including three-dimensional micro-engraving. In contrast to the gold figures used on the original knights, this is the first time that bronze has been used for micro-engraving. Despite the need to manage the additional complexity, the slight patina of the bronze accentuates the contrasts of this unique masterpiece. As one might expect with such a degree of extraordinary complexity and sophistication, it takes an entire day to micro-engrave one knight and an entire month to make just two dials. The satin white gold circular flange surrounding the centre of the dial is engraved and patinated. Great skill and patience were needed to obtain the cobblestone paving effect.

Powerful symbolism
The decision to craft the Round Table in black jade came with its own set of complications in the domain of engraving. The results were well worth it however, with the stark contrasts achieved through the use of a brand-new engraving technique that produced a smooth finish with its own very particular set of nuances – and all without breaking this very delicate material. An etheric bodyguard and stone of protection, black jade represents power, wisdom and self-control. It is regarded as speaking to financial and social prudence, guarding against people projecting anger and aggression. A facilitator of honest self-evaluation, it is believed to help absorb and transform unhealthy and destructive emotions.

Impeccable mechanical reliability
Nestled inside the 45mm white gold case beats the same valiant heart as the first edition of this masterwork, mechanical self-winding Calibre RD821 with its comfortable 48-hour power reserve. Like all Roger Dubuis timepieces, all 172 components of this calibre are hand-finished and stamped with the prestigious Poinçon de Genève, a guarantee of exclusivity, origin, expertise, performance and durability entirely worthy of the brave knights of old.

Load more news
Share this watch
Share this news
Frequent searches
Contact our concierge
Receive a callback
Make an appointment
Locate a boutique
qrcode